Advisory Council

The Holy Family Catholic School Advisory Council is a consultative body which advises the principal and pastors on policy-related school issues. The council consists of three voting members from each of the three representative parishes (St. George, St. Pius X and St. Thomas), and an additional member-at-large voting member who is a parent of a current or future student. The principal and three pastors are also members of the council, but are non voting.

The 2017-18 Holy Family Advisory Council consists of the following group:

St. George:  Larry Sappington, Katie Valenta, and Susan Herbst

St. Pius X:  Michele Goode, Terri Bukowski, and Mike Van Leuven

St. Thomas:  Joe Dahmen, Sharon Kavanaugh, and Nick Vieth

Member-at-Large:  Erin Hart

School Advisory Council meetings for the 2017-18 school year will be held mostly on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the HFCS science room. Mark your calendars for:  August 23, September 20, October 18, November: TBD, December 6, January 17, February 21, March 21, April 18, May 16, and June 6.

Please refer to the attachments below for the monthly agenda and approved meeting minutes.